GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

MOTOR MOUNTS????

Mr. F4HR3NH31T

Car(s)
07' GTI 4-Door
I'm looking into some motor mounts before going stage 2 but am very worried about all I've heard about cabin vibration. Between the 3 I'm looking at (BSH kit, Torque Solutions Kit, and BFI stage 1 kit) what are going to show the best performance with the least vibration? Double edge sword I know. Also is the vibration livable for a person who drives 20mi to and from work or school everyday and tracks their car maybe 3 times a year? Any help or links to comparative reviews (couldn't find any) would be greatly appreciated!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ViRtUaLheretic

╭∩╮(︶__︶&#6
Car(s)
2009 VW GTI
bsh mounts are fine. Ive been running them for 5 years without issue

GIACUser

Master Wallet Mechanic
Car(s)
MK 6 GolfR
I'm looking into some motor mounts before going stage 2 but am very worried about all I've heard about cabin vibration. Between the 3 I'm looking at (BSH kit, Torque Solutions Kit, and BFI stage 1 kit) what are going to show the best performance with the least vibration? Double edge sword I know. Also is the vibration livable for a person who drives 20mi to and from work or school everyday and tracks their car maybe 3 times a year? Any help or links to comparative reviews (couldn't find any) would be greatly appreciated!

I went with the street density 034 a couple of years ago and have been very happy. Holds everything in place quite well without much sound or vibration. I think if I had a 6 spd instead of the DSG it would feel stock. The only time I feel anything is at a stop sighn while in D but it is only noticeable but totally livable. I all other driving there is no add noise or vibration.

Fernas

Mexibahn Native
Car(s)
MKV GLI "Red Baron"
BSH, no issues here, stock dogbone with insert.

Slave IV

Ready to race!
Car(s)
MKV R32, B5 S4
2nd on VWR mounts. Go with those if you want the best overall design.
Otherwise, I'd go with the 034 Density Line mounts.