GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Hoping to upgrade...

spiker369

on air, don't care
Alright so I'm a complete noob and I'll probably get mad hate for this but I honestly don't know where to start even after searching.. I've also been lurking the forums and I'm still lost..
Anyways, I'm 19 and currently own a hand-me-down 2003 Honda Accord with 87000 miles on it. It's gone from my grandpa to my mother and now me; I've been driving it for the past two years but ever since I saw my friend's MK4 GTI and all the mods he's done to it I've loved the cars.

So here's the thing, my dad was talking about trading in my car and of course I brought up the GTI. He told me to check the local CarMax inventory and found a 2007 Reflex Silver GTI and I've been staring at the page for days now wishing it were in my driveway.

The GTI has 69000 miles on it and they want $17000 for it but I noticed some threads recently saying that people got 2008's and such with low milage around 14k for the same price... Is the fact that I live in South East Florida (Ft. Lauderdale) the reason that the prices are so high? This is literally the cheapest I can find the car around my area.

Any pricing help would be great. Also if I do end up getting the car, what would be some simple/not too costly mods I could do on my own? I plan on painting the lowers to match the reflex silver, fixing up the shift plate, and probably be shooting the glossy part of the grille matte with plastidip. I pretty much just skate so I don't plan on racing or anything so those kind of mods wouldn't really benefit me.

Anywho, I just realize how much I'm rambling, any help, and the least amount of flaming, I could get would be great. I hope to expand my VW knowledge and learn to love the community here.

Bodhi

Go Kart Champion
Just keep lurking the forums.