GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

A build I am very happy with - got all my info on this forum

GIACUser

Master Wallet Mechanic
Car(s)
MK 6 GolfR
Very very interested to hear what you think about these mounts. I've been eyeballing them for a couple years now. Not sure how I feel about the rubber bushings. I was expecting spherical bearings or poly when I first saw them. I'm torn between these and the BFI stage 2 mounts. Eventually when I have to replace my SPM mounts I'll be going with one of the two, just not sure which one yet.

You are starting to get into my NVH levels lol. Literally everything rattles in my car, but F it, because racecar lol.

Edit: What mounts did you have?

I had 034 street density trans and motor mounts. The motor mount showed some deterioration, the stock pendulum just fell out while removing stuff, it was shot. The 034 pendulum mounts appear ok.

Yeah I am ok with the NVH as long as the car has blistering acceleration, so we are hoping to top 500whp with the setup. I want to be able to surprise a few folks on track days.

GIACUser

Master Wallet Mechanic
Car(s)
MK 6 GolfR
July 17 2017

Replacing just about everything under the hood.

xSabretoothx

Fast w/ training wheels
Car(s)
2008 GTI
Now that's a familiar sight, are you keeping the AC?

GIACUser

Master Wallet Mechanic
Car(s)
MK 6 GolfR
Now that's a familiar sight, are you keeping the AC?

Yes, too hot where I live. I am buying new compressor along with most of the other engine electrics, starter, alternator.

xSabretoothx

Fast w/ training wheels
Car(s)
2008 GTI
Yeah, my mechanic convinced me to ditch mine, I was reluctant, but I realizee I never used it because with my delrin mounts caused way too much vibration with it on.

bon qui qui

Go Kart Champion
I really liked the way those mounts looked until I saw the rubber. I'd be concerned about the longevity of those mounts, ESPECIALLY with heavy track usage.

GIACUser

Master Wallet Mechanic
Car(s)
MK 6 GolfR