GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Stage 1 compared to Stage 2

06 MKV GTI

So many plans for mod's
Alright guys so I've been looking and looking for the difference between a stage 1 MKV GTI and stage 2 MKV GTI. As in what is considered stage 1 and what is considered stage 2 as far as upgrades to computer and bolt ons. If there is already a post explaining this i apologize and would appreciate it if you could direct me to that post if not I'm new to turbo's and would like to know the difference as well as I'm sure others who are knew would like to know as well. Thanks for the help in advance. :thumbup:

Car(s)
08 UG GTi
The difference is the type of Tune, you also need a DP and upgraded intake...

06 MKV GTI

So many plans for mod's
So to be considered stage 2 you need a stage 2 flash a dp and a stage 2 intake? Is that correct? or a stage 1 tune, dp and stage 2 intake? I know theres so many upgrades and so many combos thats what always confuses me. lol

DanSan

meerkat
Car(s)
06' TR GTI/09 UG GTI
i didnt feel such a huge difference from stage 1 to 2 as i did from stock to stage 1. the thing is stage 1 is big on horsepower while stage 2 is just a torque monster..

06 MKV GTI

So many plans for mod's