GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

reviving old threads vs. posting old questions

kt620498

DubC VW
Car(s)
2007 Jetta GLI
i am a newbie, obviously, but im pretty sure i read that before asking questions, you should research, to check if the question was already asked, so when i find a thread that has the question that i was wondering, AND have another question about that subject, is it dumb to revive an old thread, or should i make a new thread asking a question tiwce, it seems like a lose/lose situation sometimes because you get people hating, saying search for your answers, or if you post on an old thread you get people pointing out that the thread is a year old, just i point i wanted to throw out there, and do any of the forum pros :bow: have any suggestions

phunkstar

Go Kart Champion
reviving isnt bad lol and if you have questions we are always welcome to answer, unless someone has a serious problem they will hate no matter what

Meat

rack rack 'em
Car(s)
2007 GTI [DSG]
I'd say to start a new one as long as it doesn't cover the same material that's in the old thread(s). If you have a general question, then the answer probably lies in an older thread and doesn't deserve another one. If you have a specific question and can't find a relevent and recent thread to ask it in, then I say go ahead an make a clear and focused new thread on it.

clutch fool

OG MUFF DIVER
Car(s)
MK5 GTI 1st Owner
who cares if its a repost? if you gotta question you can search but dont be afraid to ask a question beacuse some jerkoff is might reply with "repost" or "try the search button", just to get their posts total up or trying to sound like a know it all. its all good in the hood hommie.

dpham00

Modérateur Emeritus