GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

08 GTI w/ DSG n00b question

BiggiePhat08

Ready to race!
Hey guys. I will be receiving an 08 BM GTI w/ DSG soon and i was wondering if anyone could give me some pointers on what mods would be good for my car. I know this sounds like old news, but its a company car and i have to trade it in every 9 months or so, so it needs to be basically plug and play.

The euro switch is good but i dont think anyone will VAG it for me. I am allowed to mod don't get me wrong, it just has to return to OEM when I hand back the car.

So can anyone think of nay good performance, exterior, interior, or anything that will increase the sexiness of the GTI.

yes i searched but I am not too good with mods so I have NO CLUE whats drop in and go material. Thanks guys!!!

3rd car in the Jetta/Golf MKV guys!!! (went rogue and went for a passat twice *blush*):help:

dpham00

Modérateur Emeritus
go get the revo and/or apr trials. they should be free (apr doesn't charge anything), tho some shops will charge a labor fee.

wheels are fairly easy to swap as well.

BiggiePhat08

Ready to race!
i wish i wasn't this dumb and knew what you were talking about. lol Will this mod void any warranty or cause any problems whatsoever when it is taken out when i trade it in.

GTI_Hakeem

Ready to race!
Car(s)
07 Tornado Red GTI
if u dont mind, what company lets u swap for a new car out every 9 months, sounds fun...

gatorfast

man amongst boys
sounds like you should just keep it stock...whats the point of modding if you will only have it for a short time and you dont even own it?

BiggiePhat08

Ready to race!
I was thinking like a euro switch or something basic like that but i do not know what is involved in such a thing as far as coding is concerned

nitroscope8

Ready to race!
What the hell do you do for VW that they give u a car? I'm a tech and I have to drive my ass to jersey to get trained w/o company car.

BiggiePhat08

Ready to race!