GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. bonton

Need advice on how to exit lease

09 GTI I leased a GTI and now realize that for me it was a bad decision. The pay off amount is 26K. It seems that blue book on the car is somewhere around 20K; if I could get a sale that is. I've had VW send me payoff statement(s), as we leased a new beetle too. I have contacted...
  2. bonton

DSG question

I'm new to DSG. I am coming from to a manual '06 mkv. I'm glad to have the auto and like its versatility and speed. It seems to take a second to engage like say when putting it into reverse or dirive, is this typical? Thanks
  3. bonton

Ran over an unauthrized speedbump @ 25mph

Will be brief, neighborhood fuckhead laid out his own speed bump. I'm returning from out of town and hit it at 25mph. New '09 a month old. Ass hat denies it. I call 311 half hour later speed bump is being removed, sweet satisfaction. Took car up to 80 and 110 with no shimmy, does not pull when I...
  4. bonton

what is this?

Bought a new '09, on the dash there is a dash light dimmer, that we all know. Next to it with the same type of dial, with an icon that shows a headlight (?) with arrows indicating up and down, the dial itself is numbered to indicate where you are...I can't figure it out. So I thought it must...
  5. bonton

'09 GTI impressions

My '09 impressions the other day I traded in my 06 and got an 09, No real reason, went in for a rear wiper blade and got a new beetle and GTI. The '06 was a standard with 18" huffs, BM, interlagos and the car has nice touches like the rear lid handle with the soft return, two led's on the door...
  6. bonton

My '09 impressions

the other day I traded in my 06 and got an 09, No real reason, went in for a rear wiper blade and got a new beetle and GTI. The '06 was a standard with 18" huffs, BM, interlagos and the car has nice touches like the rear lid handle with the soft return, two led's on the door , minor stuff but...
  7. bonton