GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

A few from Easter Weekend *C&C Welcome*

-jakrbt-

.:R32 OG
Took a few shots over the weekend. Looking for some constructive criticism to help me better my photography skills. I'm by no means a professional, but working on being a hobbyist. Last 3 are the same picture, edited a couple different ways for fun. More to come soon!

Rappy 350.jpg

Dirt Jump Jimmy.jpg

Dirt Jump Jimmy (CF).jpg

Dirt Jump Jimmy (Sepia).jpg

-jakrbt-

The first pic is nice and clear, the other is a little out of focus, did you do any post processing on the first one? Looks like it based on the trees/skyline.

All pics were adjusted using Camera RAW and then some minor processing using CS4. The action shots are a little fuzzy. Haven't quite figured out how to shoot them clearly just yet. Used "Sports" mode on the D5000 for those. Suggestions on how to shoot action shots better?

-jakrbt-

run at the lowest aperture you can is the best starting point, you want the lens to be fast. I'd recommend picking up a prime lens like the 35mm 1.8G for things like this.

But focal length on that lens is pretty limited, is it not? I shot that shot w/ my 18-55mm. I tried to shoot a couple like that in manual mode, and even in "S" mode, but I couldn't get very clear pictures due to motion blur. And with having to use such a fast shutter speed, I couldn't get enough light to illuminate the shot.

Grmncrsnbr

SaurKimchi
Car(s)
2012 Kia Optima
That's why I said you have to open the aperture all the way up. The 35mm is limited to 35mm, they also make a 50mm and an 85mm but the cost goes up, the 35mm prime is about $200. You have to have a lens with a larger aperture to get enough light in for a faster shot. Also did you adjust the ISO?

-jakrbt-