GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

2 doors means 2 seats

Mateya49

Oval Champion
Car(s)
06GTI, 02Lincoln LS
Not a good idea in my opinion. Unless you have ridiculous plans as far as modifications then go for it.

exS4

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
`06 GTi
I did it because...

steeevo said:
Personally..If this is your street car..Why?

I wanted to get rid of unnessesary weight. to make my car handle, accelrate and brake as good as possible. Plus I never carry more than one passenger and even that is pretty rare.
I had it that way for sevral years on my MKIV and loved-it!
Also I haven't noticed any increased road noise.

HACBassoon

Go Kart Champion
exS4, have any pics of your gutting gti your willing to show us. Ever since you said that you were gonna get those killer aftermarket seats, ive been wanting to see. Sry if you've posted pics b4, im not good with the search function. :wink: :biggrin:

Grey77

Go Kart Newbie
The performance difference will be noticeable - I've tried it before. But the downside is that there is a lot more road noise if you can live with that.

trevor

Southeast Forum Dictator
Car(s)
Subaru WRX STI
If you don't give a shit, do it. You get better gas mileage and you're quicker.

Nimble

Oval Champion