GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

ErBall's Thunderbunny Build log

ErBall

Measurement Mogul
Car(s)
MQB A3
Well I guess this has been a long time coming. I've been trolling here for a few years and chiming in once in a great while. I'll start from the beginning.

I've had a few VW's over the years. Including a mk3 vr6, mk4 24v, mkv Jetta Package 3, and now my MKV Thunderbunny.

Now first things first; I've been good friends with Eurocars for some time now, and about 90% of this has been with him either helping, outright doing things for me, or generally pushing me in the right direction. Huge thanks to him for all his help throughout all this.

Here is the last MKV Jetta:

Here is the day I purchased it.

Shortly after that I threw Driver Gear springs and Koni Sport shocks on along with my crappy wheels:

Threw on a crappy intercooler (Godspeed):

Plastidipped said crappy wheels:

Updated the timing tensioner:

Eurocars and I installed a K04 around this time, I never took any photos of the install. Shortly thereafter we toyed around with the idea of making a passenger side intake. Finally we did it (and by we I mean Eurocars).

Drove it for a while like this, got bored and decided this was a worthy purchase for a cool grand:

Decided more was needed from it, so I ceramic coated some stuff:

and had the turbo rebuilt from this (gt2860):

to this (HTA 2873r):

Threw it all on with a Driver Motorsport tune:

Threw some mounts on to replace some 034 Mounts:

And that is kinda how it sits now. I still need to run logs to update the tune. As it sits now the total mod sheet reads as:

HTA2873R
APR Stage 3 kit
APR 3" downpipe
Autotech 3" catback
Driver Motorsport tune
Eurodyne Boost Manager Plus Meth kit
SPM Engine and trans mount with ECS Subframe insert
FX350 Single mass
Neuspeed FMIC
Driver Gear springs w/ Koni Sport shocks

Going to try to just drive it and enjoy it over spring/summer/fall. This winter rods and meth will most likely happen.

Last edited:
Car(s)
Subaru