GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Front mount Intercooler or Water Meth?

LuisFX

So I just got my Stage 2 tune and here in Arizona it's constantly 110 degrees+, I need your opinion on which one would be better to get. My mechanic told me to buy a Golf R or RS7 Intercooler, but I'm a college student working part time and I don't $1k to drop on that.

Looking to spend around $500 on either one, so please give me some suggestions.

tedted

water meth all day!!!
get the neuspeed charge pipe, bsh throttle pipe (has meth bung), the cheapest stage 1 you find ( got mine on ebay $150 new), and either a D03 (devils own) or a .255ml (snow performance) nozzle. I have my switch set to 7psi. Use your stock washer tank since it has a built in low level and running methanol is like super windex lol.

A lot of people will say get a stage 2 with controller but honestly stock turbos spool way too fast to make use of a slow spray. Also find yourself a petrol station that sells methanol by the can (5gallon) and just make your own mixes with distilled water. Mix by volume in separate containers. I also have my meth on a toggle switch so when its low I can just turn it off and their is a very noticeable difference spraying, even with just water. Usually on any given day I can get temps down to 68*. I dont know how people on youtube are dipping into the 50s.

LuisFX

water meth all day!!!
get the neuspeed charge pipe, bsh throttle pipe (has meth bung), the cheapest stage 1 you find ( got mine on ebay $150 new), and either a D03 (devils own) or a .255ml (snow performance) nozzle. I have my switch set to 7psi. Use your stock washer tank since it has a built in low level and running methanol is like super windex lol.