GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Can't stop, won't stop - finally my build

Navi

Autocross Champion
holy shamwow absolutely LOVE This build. cool how this VW reminds me so much of the new porsche Gt2 RS , subtle but also a whole lot of agressive "fuck yeah" fast attitude also

thanks for the compliment

Navi

Autocross Champion
Picked up a mini lift finally. Been wanting a quick jack for awhile but happened on this. This fit my needs better

Random wheel pics

Had to put on these stickers for a photo shoot that a company wanted :( Hate stickers.

Had an O2 sensor saga that took about 2 weeks of different spacers to finally pass inspection. I'm an expert on oxygen sensors now. Mastered 3 different CEL codes relating to downpipes. And this was all with an AWE downpipe... which is only CEL free guarantee for the first year!!! I should have read the fine print. Not sure it's worth the money. Used VW OEM hot paste and the closest crush washer I could find to the VW one which was a GM crush washer lol.

Tried many spacers

Figured out the best tools for installing and removing o2 sensor 12 times:

I wanted to remove the silica gel bag from the coolant reservoir but could not really get to it in a way where I felt I could pull it out without ripping it so I figured I would just replace the whole reservoir. Turns out the newest revision has a different set up and baffling inside so you can not even remove the silica bag but the bag is enclosed in plastic so that it can not get into the coolant. Very trick design. Also the newer revision is made in Italy versus the one on my car that was made in Mexico.

I may or may not have remembered to clean out the air filter at the last two oil changes. I have two and I usually swap a clean one at each oil change, then clean and dry the one I took out so that it's ready for the next oil change but I've been slacking.

Also been slacking with sending in oil analysis