GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

First (and last) Experience with MJM Autohaus

Crispy21

Banned
Car(s)
2008 VW GTI
Wow yea totally agree i work in customer service and being repsectful and polite is very importan, especially in emaills too.

drtechy

How you doin?
Car(s)
2008 TR GTI
I'm surprised MJM hasn't come back with one of his rants yet since this thread has been resurrected lol

muppet-show

Budget Ballin'
Car(s)
2008 GTI
Unfortunately I had the same experience as most with MJM customer service. Emailed them about a package deal during Koni's sale and got nothing but smart ass rude replies. Granted, initially I did not specify my vehicle. After I specified my vehicle I ask for a price for a specific package deal. The answer was "check the website, the prices are on there" No they are not and the prices did not reflect koni's sale promotion. When I mentioned that, all I get was another rude reply.

Weak initial customer service put me off spending my $$$, plenty of other options. Step up your game MJM.

Taylormac

Taylor Mac
Car(s)
mkv gti
ive read many bad reviews about them so i was hesitant to order my cold air intake from them, but money talks and cheaper = better, when i ordered it i almost instantly got an email saying my order was being processed, the next day i got an email telling me they are getting a shipment from the supplier within 2-3 days, but if i wanted they could get neuspeed to send me the part directly if i wanted ( figured it was nice of them to inform me) but im in no rush to get it, 2 days later i got notice its been shipped and on transit now! much quicker then i expected. i personally had a good experience with them, but thats just me

Car(s)
2008 GTI
BUMP :biggrin:

As long as your bumping I just had my second and equally as disappointing experience with MJM.

To sum this whole thread up. MJM just does not get "it". If you have to ask what "it" is, you probably work at MJM Autohaus.