GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

I need help deciding fast. DSG or MT

502fasthatch

Ready to race!
Ok ive been doing my research on the GTI for it seems like 5 months now before buying and now i have a option at my dealer for a auto dsg in csg or the dark blue and 6 spd manual in every color so im stumped on what decision to make now there all in my price range and i have cash to purchase car outright on friday. Thanks for any quick replys i just need a everyone opinion on dsg vs auto. Ive read plenty of forums on this question and its sort of touchy subject it seems lol.

hippiesrock03

Go Kart Champion
Ah, this topic. Test drive both. See what you like better. I chose DSG simply because my dealer did not have any manuals in stock and it would take several weeks to get one. Impulse decision i know. I still love the DSG.
If you are planning on going stg/2/ko4, a clutch w/install is going to be at least 1k.

EDIT: Just saw that your car description already says DSG. Maybe you've made the choice subconsciously. haha

Last edited:

Bandit1

Ready to race!
DSG if you deal with traffic, or just want to be faster. If you want to feel slightly more connected and traffic isn’t an issue for you – manual.

JhnR

Banned
DSG because racecar

502fasthatch

Ready to race!
Ah, this topic. Test drive both. See what you like better. I chose DSG simply because my dealer did not have any manuals in stock and it would take several weeks to get one. Impulse decision i know. I still love the DSG.
If you are planning on going stg/2/ko4, a clutch w/install is going to be at least 1k.

EDIT: Just saw that your car description already says DSG. Maybe you've made the choice subconsciously. haha

yeah i drive a 5spd jetta now but i want somthing different and supposldy better. So the dsg will hold up to the power better?

502fasthatch

Ready to race!