GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

raceland better then Ksport

smartHatchMK5

shhhh i'm hunting wabbits
so i have been owning "cheap" Racelands for over two years with over 50K miles on them. still to this day they are in perfect shape... well i figured i wanted to go lower because with raceland, i'm at 23.8 front FTG and 23.5 rear.. so i hear Ksports go LOW... not the case at all... BSH claim's there is ether mid to LOW range for these. well that's BS... i even took two of the three collars out. now let me say when you do this "yes" they go very low.. but here is the thing. they ride like shittttttttttt.. when i say shit.. like bouncing allll over the place..ass! not even worth it riding like that.. why? because the spring is no longer preloaded at that point there for rides like shit.. with the all collars in it rides much better but is 4x4'n :( at this moment i'm really thinking about putting my racelands back on... not only do they go lower but they ride better to... how does that even make sense? i don't know?? all i know is i'm pissed. i have wasted 900$ bucks on junk:thumbdown:... i would have been better off with FK's........

josein06gli

GLI OWNER
Car(s)
VW Jetta GLI
Grabs popcorn...

smartHatchMK5

i read so many positive feed back on these coils.. i just don't get it.. the rear can go DUMB low but the front.. not so much.. and i hear people talkin about how they ride like stock.. what? no.. not even close..

Cbus mkv

Lowcally Famous
i got v2's I'm guessing you got v3 and i heard those don't go as low. Mine ride awesome and I go LOW in the summer, right now I'm 23.5 ftg for winter but they ride great. not calling you out but you might have messed something up in the install, maybe its not tightened enough or alignment, whose knows. try playing with them a little more

smartHatchMK5

i mean. i can make them go low. i had them at 23'' even. but it rode like ass. it rode so bad that i was like.. fuck this..

yes.. brand new v3's

ViRtUaLheretic

╭∩╮(︶__︶&#6