GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

W6050 only this thread

chris31519

Passed Driver's Ed
Thanks Bazzle, looks very cool. But with each of the files, I get a message that they are not valid archive files when I try to unzip them..

Chris

jjorge

Passed Driver's Ed
Hi,
a strange thing happens when I turn the red wire acc to +12V i can connect and disconnect the unit without the ignition but when I turn the car lights i get no lighting in the unit.
but when I unplug the red wire +12V acc I get my lighting in the unit when I turn the car lights.

regards,

jorge martins

chris31519

Passed Driver's Ed
Hi,
a strange thing happens when I turn the red wire acc to +12V i can connect and disconnect the unit without the ignition but when I turn the car lights i get no lighting in the unit.
but when I unplug the red wire +12V acc I get my lighting in the unit when I turn the car lights.

regards,

jorge martins

I'm no expert, but as I understand, the HU lighting is controlled by the canbus. If you are powering the unit from the ACC wire the canbus functions will not work. If you want to power from ACC only you could use the pink ILLUM wire to turn on the LEDs. (+12V = on full brightness)

Can you do me a favor and see where your ACC wire goes into the unit? See the photo a couple of posts back.

Chris

jjorge

Passed Driver's Ed
Hi,
the wires on my unit are equal to the picture, what I did was solder a wire to the blue wire that is cut in the unit and connect the +12 v permanent.
But i have cut the blue wire with +12 v because this way I get no light on the unit.

jorge martins

jjorge

Passed Driver's Ed
Hi,
I need help, how do i make a connection to the reverse camera, because I made the connection of the red wire of the reverse camara to the blue wire "p-con" to the unit and the black wire to ground of the car, but when i shifted reverse gear the unit does not pass Automatic for the reverse camara, i do not know why.

jorge martins

chris31519

Passed Driver's Ed