GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV


  VW GTI Forum / VW Rabbit Forum / VW R32 Forum / VW Golf Forum - Golfmkv.com


 
Register
MYGOLF garage
Timeslips
Search
Members List
Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Go Back   VW GTI Forum / VW Rabbit Forum / VW R32 Forum / VW Golf Forum - Golfmkv.com > Technical Discussions > DIY + Maintenance + Tips/Tricks
Eurotek Tuning


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-05-2019, 03:50 PM   #1
taaj
FIA World Rally Car Newbie
 
taaj's Avatar
 
Drives: Angry Bird
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: UAE
Posts: 405
Watermeth in washer tank

I have used the washer tank for the meth fluid and now the tank level sensor stopped working, is there another sensor I can use to monitor the meth level

Sent from my TA-1004 using Tapatalk
taaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2019, 09:52 PM   #2
GIACUser
Master Wallet Mechanic
 
GIACUser's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 UG EFR7163
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,117
Factory sensor relies on conductivity of water but alky is less conductive.

Move to a float type sensor like this one from Devils Own.
__________________
2008 GTI EFR7163
GIACUser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2019, 11:48 PM   #3
eurocars
5/17/15 - Never forget
 
eurocars's Avatar
 
Drives: GTI
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 15,089
Send a message via AIM to eurocars
Put salt in the solution
__________________
My big turbo and shaved bay build thread: http://www.golfmkv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=151460
eurocars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 03:41 AM   #4
golfballer78
FIA GT Newbie
 
golfballer78's Avatar
 
Drives: 08'.:R32
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: southbay CA.
Posts: 727
Dude, u don’t need that useless sensor shit, it’s a transparent tank.
golfballer78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 09:11 PM   #5
taaj
FIA World Rally Car Newbie
 
taaj's Avatar
 
Drives: Angry Bird
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: UAE
Posts: 405
Quote:
Originally Posted by golfballer78 View Post
Dude, u donít need that useless sensor shit, itís a transparent tank.
But it isn't visible unless bumper is removed
Looking into a practical solution

Sent from my TA-1004 using Tapatalk
taaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 09:12 PM   #6
taaj
FIA World Rally Car Newbie
 
taaj's Avatar
 
Drives: Angry Bird
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: UAE
Posts: 405
Quote:
Originally Posted by GIACUser View Post
Factory sensor relies on conductivity of water but alky is less conductive.

Move to a float type sensor like this one from Devils Own.
Got that, would I be able to connect the wiring from the OEM sensor to read the level and display on my dash correctly

Sent from my TA-1004 using Tapatalk
taaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 09:19 PM   #7
GIACUser
Master Wallet Mechanic
 
GIACUser's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 UG EFR7163
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,117
Yes


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
2008 GTI EFR7163
GIACUser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.