GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

What are the Pros ,and Cons of coil overs?

adamgti

Trust me, I'm an engineer
Car(s)
07 CW GTI 4 dr

BlueAHR32

Autocross Champion
Pros = looks cool

Cons = decreased performance if car is lowered beyond stock 08-09 ride height.

Ready to race!
Car(s)
2005 S2000
Pros = looks cool

Cons = decreased performance if car is lowered beyond stock 08-09 ride height.

This is not exactly true. The suspension geometry may not be in it's optimal range but the benefits of lowering the center of gravity can out weigh the losses caused from the geometry. You just have to increase the roll resistance enough, and of course not slam the car. However, very few aftermarket setups have enough roll resistance to make lowering the car beneficial.

nate122

Go Kart Champion
Pros= stunting hard, drag cats with your oil pan, handles like a beast. Have girls call your car cute. Always have a reason to not have to drive people/friends when you go places.

Cons= have to drive differently ( side everything), makes your 5 seat hatchback turn into a 2 seater, Increased tire wear, damaged underbody, fcked up fenders,

GodSquadMandrake

Radioactive Rotary Rocket
I was wondering whats so great about loweeing the car and whats bad about it?

posted w/my phone