GOLFMKV

The Driver Motorsport Review that never happen

Status
Not open for further replies.

drtechy

How you doin?
Car(s)
2008 TR GTI
First let me say I’m not the type to bash anyone online and this is not going to be a bash session. I have some good and some bad to say. I just want to put this out there so that others don’t experience the same thing I did because no one warned them.
This saga started with a friend of mine posting a thread on golfmk6 in regards to the rev hang issues I have been having with my 2012 Stage 2 Beetle. I had been troubleshooting and researching the problem for about 6 months prior to the thread being posted. Received the usual internet responses, it’s normal, ignore it, etc, then suddenly Driver Motorsport posts up saying that their software can eliminate it. Then I pm’d them with some questions, and they asked if I would be interested in doing a review for them as well on golfmk6 since they hadn’t had much exposure there. So I thought my prayers had been answered. I did some research about them online, found a bunch of satisfied customers, so I figured I’d give them a shot. They even said that “all their other beetle customers have been satisfied.” Little did I know this was a typical sales pitch as they hadn’t tuned any 2012+ beetles yet.
Forgive me if the timeline doesn’t add up perfectly, this has been an ongoing saga for 6 months so I don’t have all the dates spot on so I’ll be general about it.