GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

SPRINGS VS SWAY BAR? Which to do!?

Heco94

Ready to race!
:readthethread:

Well I'm new to the VDub Modding stuff ,and modifying your car in general. I'm looking to improve the handling on a MK5 Rabbit.

On my other threads I've asked about braking and springs and I've gotten my answers but now after that I'm reevaluating my modding choices ..

I was going to go with :

HPS Hawk pads all round'
Eibach pro-kit springs
27mm rear sway bar from namotorsports

but know I've done more research ,and I'm not sure about the eibach's people have problems running stock shocks with aftermarket springs .. :mad0259:

HERE'S THE MAIN QUESTION (if you answer anythign this is really most important):

Will these springs improve my handling that much that there needed .. Since I'm going with a sway bar ( that's HUGE in the rear) will that be enough is the handling on the mk5 rabbit that bad?

what other possible combination's can I run

Ex: larger sway bars alround

like a 27mm in the back and hmm 24 in front
or tie downs or something.

I've read people who have lost there power steering from aftermarket springs and stock shocks

I really can't afford coil's and am not going to save for them

Sop am I just being stupid and springs arn't that bad or is this true and they don't improve handling enough ( risk is greater than reward )

also I'm only going with the Eibach Pro-kit springs if I but springs ..

Thanks for the help I know I'm blasting the forum with threads but I'm new :iono:

geboost07

X20A Strike Freedom
Car(s)
golf gti
i would say go with springs, it helps the looks of the car and also lowers you center of balance. i havent heard anything about people loosing power steering on MC PHERSON struts but if they only relate to eibachs then go with H&R's. a sway bar is a great choice too! but i cant justify getting a sway bar with stock ride height, over lowering the car then getting the sway bar.

Heco94

Ready to race!