GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Removing FP to check cam follower...

gtiwop

Ready to race!
I am about to undertake the job and I have two questions for you guys and yes I've read the DIY.

1- After releasing the pressure by bleeding the bleeder valve I read that it has to be removed. What's the point of that? The valve is not connected to anything except the FP body so why remove it?

2- When disconnecting the fuel line I am supposed to leave the (internal?) rubber line connected so that it will be easy to reconnect. What I cannot figure out is how the fuel line, even with the metal part disconnect, is going to have enough play, since the metal part is still over the rubber line, to allow the pump to move back without putting a kink in the metal tube.
I'm a noob at this, please have patience. Thanks for the time and help.:bow:

Little_Red_Fast

Back in the saddle!
Car(s)
2011 Jeep JK Rubicon
I am about to undertake the job and I have two questions for you guys and yes I've read the DIY.

1- After releasing the pressure by bleeding the bleeder valve I read that it has to be removed. What's the point of that? The valve is not connected to anything except the FP body so why remove it?You have to remove it so that you can remove the Torx holding the HPFP in place that is completely blocked by the bleeder valve. Without removing this, you cant check the follower.

2- When disconnecting the fuel line I am supposed to leave the (internal?) rubber line connected so that it will be easy to reconnect. What I cannot figure out is how the fuel line, even with the metal part disconnect, is going to have enough play, since the metal part is still over the rubber line, to allow the pump to move back without putting a kink in the metal tube. It will have play, I followed the APR instructions to a "T" and had zero issues.
I'm a noob at this, please have patience. Thanks for the time and help.:bow:

Comments in bold, hope it helps :thumbsup:

mose6161

OUT OF COMMISION
Car(s)