GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

EPC light, Engine light and limp mode at the same time...common circuit or set of wires?

brettdav

Car(s)
2007 Rabbit
I have a 2007 Rabbit, 2.5, 5spd. Bought it cheap from someone who clearly "rode it hard and put it away wet."

Usually on a rough road, the EPC and Engine lights come on and a rev limiter hits at 3,000 rpm.

My cheap code reader says "P0322 Ignition/Distributor Engine Speed Input Circuit No Signal"
and "P0106 Manifold Absolute Pressure / Barometric Pressure Circuit Range / Performance".

If I disconnect the battery for 5 min, the codes are clear and the car runs normally. Until the next time. lol

I'm thinking it's a loose connection, but if so, I can't find it.

Apologies if this has been previously covered or if I posted in the wrong place - I'm a disabled vet and part of that is some brain damage. Am slower than I used to be. (Also why I'm trying to fix it myself.)

Thanks!

VoodooDoll

Ready to race!
Car(s)
GTI MK7
I have a 2007 Rabbit, 2.5, 5spd. Bought it cheap from someone who clearly "rode it hard and put it away wet."

Usually on a rough road, the EPC and Engine lights come on and a rev limiter hits at 3,000 rpm.

My cheap code reader says "P0322 Ignition/Distributor Engine Speed Input Circuit No Signal"
and "P0106 Manifold Absolute Pressure / Barometric Pressure Circuit Range / Performance".

If I disconnect the battery for 5 min, the codes are clear and the car runs normally. Until the next time. lol

Apologies if this has been previously covered or if I posted in the wrong place - I'm a disabled vet and part of that is some brain damage. Am slower than I used to be. (Also why I'm trying to fix it myself.)

Thanks!
Hello and welcome. I had an EPC issue on my 2008 GTI as well. Check out this thread:
https://www.golfmkv.com/forums/inde...g-valve-n276-open-circuit-epc-warning.383679/