GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Bloody misfire ?

S666

Hi folks,

This is my first time posting and I have very little mechanical know-how. But here goes..

So I have a MK5 GTI 07 plate. She’s d-catted and recently has developed a horrendous misfire ?

so when it was originally VCDS it had
⚫️ Voltage supply relay for engine P3087
⚫️ Bank 1 fuel regulator
⚫️ Boost pressure regulator
⚫️ Mass airflow g70

i don’t have the actual codes for them as I was just told the issue ? but I’m getting it rescanned today so I can update with codes.

so I’ve got a new battery and MAF I’ve also got a new filler cap and dipstick as neither were fitting properly anymore.
Still no difference.
I did the home test to see if the PCV was faulty and it appeared to be working fine.

the misfire is constant at this point, fuel is being used like mad. I’ve also noticed a milky residue u see the filler cap. I am only doing very short journeys at the moment though due to not wanting to put the car under anymore strain.
The coolant is going down at a normal rate and is still nice and pink.
I’m wondering if there could be a fuel issue?
ive checked the coil packs andspark plugs and all appear fine..

And ideas or advice would be greatly appreciated ??

3carmonte

Gelbrain
Car(s)
2007 GTI DSG Coup
This may not be relevant but look it over...https://www.golfmkv.com/forums/index.php?threads/ignition-coil-spark-plug-problem.196127/#post-3842012
RE: "I’ve also noticed a milky residue u see the filler cap " Would that be your oil filler cap? We used to call that "Making milkshakes" (moisture/coolant in the oil)?

ROH ECHT

K04 PLAY
Car(s)
2007 MKV GTI