GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

8380 Tuning Coil Over Review

PyRo H4cKeR

Go Kart Champion
Car(s)
10 MK6 GTI 6MT
Figured I'd post this up in here, incase any of you guys were interested in these coils

So let me start off by saying I’ve had plenty of experience with coils and suspension installs. And I’ve installed FK coils more times than I can remember. So when I decided to get these coils it was a little risky as I was unsure how it would go since these are new to the game. Working with Ethan was great and assured me I’d be in good hands. Shipping was fast and communication was excellent. :thumbsup:

Here’s how they looked when UPS dropped them off. Little banged up.

Thankfully, they were packaged well enough to prevent any damage. Thanks ethan!

Everything looked great

Coils come with new bump stops

Here’s my only gripe so far, the fitment wasn’t too great with the coil and perch. Ethan said this shipment had pretty thick powder coat.

Nothing a little sanding couldn’t fix.

Fronts ready for reinstall

Front coilovers installed. No fitment issues :thumbsup:

Rears installed. Requires a bit of modification of the bump stop to work.

Installed

a

Some pics of them after 2 weeks of settling. This is 0 threads in the rear and 7 threads in the front. Right now I’m measuring 24 1/4 front and 24 1/8 rear FTG. Wheel specs are the same as stock. 18” karthoum running 225/40/18 Dunlops

The Good
These coils do go pretty low. The ride quality is really where I was impressed. The day I installed them I was a bit unsure but after a few days of breaking them in and riding in other cars with fk’s and bilsteins it was clear to me that I had made the right choice. These are not nearly as bouncy as most of the coilovers out there. The ride quality I’d compare to stock on the minor bumps. Those big bumps you still feel because there is much less traveling distance on the shocks themselves, but overall very impressive.

The Bad