GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. W

Poor handling/steering wheel feels too soft after alignment

my alignment shows perfect toe up front though, I mean I’m not an expert but I see the arrow in the middle so I guess that’s what you strive for, right?
  2. W

Poor handling/steering wheel feels too soft after alignment

Hi all, I might need some advise, my car has been experiencing some poor handling lately, the steering of the car doesn't feel sharp/precise anymore, especially when going highway speeds the car doesn't feel planted, there's a little play in the steering wheel like you could turn the wheels too...
  3. W

Power loss - turbo not building boost as before!

true..it’s the price we all gotta pay to have fun! btw..now, I can’t help it but wonder if the clutch going bad had anything to do with the loss of peak boost I was already seeing even before the WMI install :unsure: It already being on its way out and the gradual power loss I’ve been...
  4. W

So..wanted to post an update. I already got the 175cc jet installed but haven’t been able to test it yet as I just came up with another problem...now MY CLUTCH started to slip! (Probably from all the recent punishment it’s been going through) 🤬 so it’s probably gonna be a while before I’m able...
  5. W

I already ordered the 175cc jet, waiting for it to get here so I could swap it in, hopefully that will do 🤞
  6. W

all settings go from 0-9. I just haven't tried anything higher than T7 because of the timing corrections I was already getting. Before WM, I used to run my timing at setting 4 and max correction pull I would get was -3. Correct, my tune is for 93oct, I just thought that by increasing the timing...
  7. W