GOLFMKV

Who has/had COVID?

zrickety

The Fixer
Car(s)
VW GTI

snobrdrdan

former GTI owner
I work in a hospital & have dealt with pretty much everyone that had COVID (or thought they did) that came thru the doors.

I had it in the middle of November, but didn't get it from work ironically. :rolleyes:
Me and my 2 year old little boy were the ones that tested positive in our family. (the wife & 2 daughters were negative)
Although the little guy never showed any symptoms or issues or anything.

I had a mid grade fever (never went over 100 F).
The worst part was the sweats, and being cold & then hot.
And the body aches sucked too.
That all lasted like 4 days and then I was fine.
Never lost my taste or smell or anything though.

The whole family quarantined and my wife ended up losing her sense of taste/smell and had a mild fever a week after me, so we're assuming she had it too although she never went back & got tested to confirm since it didn't matter at the point.

Having 2 weeks off, paid, was kind of nice.

GIACUser

Master Wallet Mechanic
Car(s)
MK 6 GolfR
A new study released last week says you'll be immune for years. Avoid the vaccine...
Should not consider the "study" as likely. This is all too new for anyone to conclude you will be immune for years, especially considering the virus is mutating. Also I am going to get vaccinated as soon as it is available. While this virus like other viruses is hardest on older folks or folks with underlying health issues ( the weakest ) just had someone in my sphere pass that was an athletic father of 5 who was 44. Getting the population vaccinated is crucial to stopping the life of the virus or it will stay with us and continue to mutate and folks, even those that have encountered this strain will be getting sick all over again on the new mutated strain and it might be worse. We got rid of polio and smallpox through vaccination and we can do the same here but not if folks are telling people not to get vaccinated.