GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Sac Area Discussion Thread -- Part 2

jusdub

Passed Driver's Ed
I just moved to sac from ct. Noticed some sort of putter when I accelerate harder. Noticed it in denver passing a rig at high altitude. Thought it was the intake struggling with thinner air, but it has happened a couple more times after that. I'm unitronic stg 2 and I'm due for an oil change. Anyone have a problem like this? I read it might be the coils or something? I'm a newbie so I'm pretty lost. Don't wanna bring it to a mechanic yet.

BunkerBeezy

Ready to race!
Car(s)
little cw car
clean your maf and see if that changes anything ... if you have an aftermarket intake and its an oil filter you could over oil your filter and clog your maf or its just dirty from so many miles.. or could be spark plugs or as you said coil packs

BunkerBeezy

Ready to race!
Car(s)
little cw car
installed the motor mount and transmission mount so worth every penny makes dsg shifts smooth. on acceleration theres no lift in the front end. car feels much more solid as if you reinforced the frame or something ... vibrations are not bad at all had this on for a couple days now hardly even notice it! great mod worth the money!

BunkerBeezy

Ready to race!
Car(s)
little cw car
i have BFI motor mounts.. just need an ub brace, a rear sub frame stern brace, a front sub frame brace and a WALK then i will be done with that side haha

Tempted2Speed

is cooler than you
Car(s)
2007 GTI CW 6MT
Yo yo. Man I keep phasing in and out of these threads, I guess I just haven't been too active on the forums.

What's up John? I wouldn't mind Riding over one of these days and catching up

Hello to any new sac town mkver's

NolteAudio

Audio Master
Car(s)
2007 MKV GTI
Hey Harry yeah sounds good. I've just been working a lot. I hardly hit up the forums anymore due to my work schedule. How's things going?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

Tempted2Speed

is cooler than you
Car(s)
2007 GTI CW 6MT