GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Body Kits

ton32581tran

Ready to race!
Hey everyone, I need some advice about adding some mods to my GTI. I'm totally new to "modding" cars, I've mostly driven trucks and wasn't concerned the least about the looks. But now, with my GTI, the first car I've bought on my own, I guess I take more pride in it and want to make it look nice. I'm a newbie to this stuff and want just some subtle mods like side skirts, fron bumper valance, rear bumper, etc. Nothing "Fast and Furious", just a few touches here and there to give it some flair. Any ideas, resources, sites, good prices? Should I just go with the OEM body kit thats like 1400? Seems pretty expensive to me though.

Gtiguy182

Clean MKV Owner
Everyone has different tastes....Theirs people who do bodywork and make their car looking sweet...theirs people who put money in to the engine and exhaust to make their car very FAST...and people who put a soundsystem in it...and finally the people who dont do shit to their cars and are happy with it...

GTIHalifax

Passed Driver's Ed
I added the little GTI Valve Stem caps that you can order from the DriverGear website. That's the extent of what I've done so far.

Although, I'm thinking about getting the boost gauge that mounts above the steering wheel that you can order from ECS tuning. It looks really cool ... even though I have no clue what the gauge indicates (I don't know anything about cars ... just know I have a good one). I would also like to get the blow-off valve to make my engine louder. And despite what some other people think, I like the look of the golf-ball shift knob. Might get that too.

I think subtle changes are the coolest.

bonzgti

Cause you don't know