GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Good Dealership in Edmonton area

JasonC

Passed Driver's Ed
Hi folks,

I am new to Alberta, and even newer to the Edmonton area. I am going to be living in Nampa (just south of Peace River). I am looking for a good dealership to deal to purchase a gti.

What are the good dealerships to visit? Any good salesman/woman I should see?

Also, can anyone explain to me what this insurance category thing is? I have 8 years of driving experience with a clear drivers record, where would I classify in the brackets?

Thanks all,

JasonC

GTI lover all over again

Over fifty and lov'n it!
Car(s)
2007 GTI
Jason,

I purchased my GTI from Norden Autohaus, saleman was Hans Gerdes, yes good german name, 780-484-3000

anyway, Edmonton doesn't sell too many GTI's, seems they can sell all they get, so you may not get much off the MSRP. Just try to get as much thrown in as you can!

Norden is at 17820 stony plain road, on the west end of Edmonton.

Good Luck!

PS, I have had good dealings with service so far as well.

I have had no issues with the GTI, into 10,000 kms

:headbang:

bigdyno

FIA World Rally Car Newbie
Norden has been around as long as I can remember, I grew up in Edmonton. By my guesses that's at least 25 if not thirty years. You don't tend to be around that long if you aren't a good dealer.

Chances are you won't be able to do much on the selling price (try to have pdi and any admin fees waived) rather you should try to get as many accessories thrown in or discounted, as GTI lover all over again has suggested.

Toolman

UG Owners Club UG0011
bigdyno said:
Norden has been around as long as I can remember, I grew up in Edmonton. By my guesses that's at least 25 if not thirty years. You don't tend to be around that long if you aren't a good dealer.