GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Meguiars NXT vs Gold Class

veedub147

Hi All,

I am from South Africa and this is my first post.

I have a 2007 Tornado Red Golf 5 GTI and am a bit confused as to which wash & wax to use - either Meguiars NXT or the Gold Class.

Please advise.

gatorfast

man amongst boys
I use NXT and I cant complain.

CV_Soccer

Ready to race!
Car(s)
MkV
Dealer applied sealant over the top coat, and several layers of Meguiars NXT but be sure to clay your car first.

Check out Meguiars at http://www.meguiarsonline.com/ :headbang:

veedub147

Thanks guys,

CV_Soccer, the car looks stunning.

Do I have to clay? I have never used it before.
What does the clay do?
Will it damage the paintwork over time?

CV_Soccer

Ready to race!
Car(s)
MkV
If you have not already done so check out Meguiar's Forums at "http://www.meguiarsonline.com/forums/index.php" and look into their "Detailing 101" forum. Here you will find out about just about everything you will need to know to keep you ride looking GREAT

To clay will remove contaminates from your top coat which will DULL your finish. I clay my car twice a year and wash it every week using Meguiar’s Deep Crystal Car Wash, and please remember NEVER use dishwashing detergent as it will damage your paint over time.

If I go on I fear that I may start sounding like an advertisement for Meguair’s. Check out their forums and you will find lots of help their just as you will find here on this site.

Meguiar's 5-Step Paint Care Cycle
http://meguiarsonline.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=2409

Thank you I do like my shine, and when this picture was taken it had sealant and four coats of NXT. Now getting back to your original question NXT or Gold, both will work fine and will do an excellent job but they are different products and require different level of maintenance.

Good luck, have a banger or two, and after you’re done you can sit back and say “Bob’s your uncle”. :headbang:

CV_Soccer

Ready to race!
Car(s)
MkV