GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Zaino on my TR GTI

Jamie GTI

First VW and loving it
Car(s)
07 VW GTI
I decided to spend the day on mine and gave it the full Zaino treatment. Normally I use a product called Swissol which being a natural product gives a deeper wetter shine. I had some Zaino in the garage so I thought I'd see how it looked.

1. Washed with Dishwashing liquid to remove the old product.
2. Wiped down with Z6
3. 3 x Z5 with Z6 between each coat. Was only planning on 2 layers I had too much product left over.
4. 3 x Z2 with Z6 in between each layer
5. Final wipe over with Z8

I'm a very keen amateur dealer and it was all done by hand, so I'm going to pay for it tomorrow!

I'm very happy with the results. I tried to get some reflective shots but the sun hid after being out all day :rolleyes:

Hong Chau

Banned
Holy shit dude. That looks Brand new again.

one question, my car has paint protection on it. does waxing the car damage the actual clear coat in any way?
the product that you used seems to work really well.
love it!!

Lima

Vorsprung durch technik
Looks better than brand new. :clap:

Nice one Jamie, good to see you're giving Dave a nice plug too. :drinking:

I'm really glad we got our preferred choice in Candy White, but there's no denying that the darker colours yield far more satisfactory results after a day's hard yakka with some quality detailing gear.

Hopefully the weather will be kind and I'll be able to do the MINI and the GTI over the holiday break.

:thumbsup:

Kirium

Go Kart Champion
The GTI looks great Jamie. Zaino usually looks very good on red and black cars.. I don't think the pics show the true depth of shine the Zaino is giving you either.. I think TR looks alot better in the flesh than in pics too...

Hopefully the weather will be kind and I'll be able to do the MINI and the GTI over the holiday break.

:thumbsup: