GOLFMKV

VW GTI Forum / VW Rabbit Forum / VW R32 Forum / VW Golf Forum - Golfmkv.com

Register
MYGOLF garage
Timeslips
Search
Members List
Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   VW GTI Forum / VW Rabbit Forum / VW R32 Forum / VW Golf Forum - Golfmkv.com > Regional Forums > Australia
Modded Euros

Old 08-11-2007, 04:22 AM   #1
mikenbn
Passed Driver's Ed

Drives: 2007 Audi S3
Send a message via MSN to mikenbn
S3 + Bilstein PSS10 + H&R Anti Roll Kit inst

Hey Guys,

Just got back from a fun packed afternoon - I'm an expert on suspension and sway-bars after today - learned so much watching them install mine... and the end result is pure excitement... handling is at another level. Body roll is practically non existent.

The car rides better than stock on a number 2 setting yet sits 30mm lower at the rear and 45mm at the front with 35series rubber.

Even on the bumpiest of roads it holds its composure giving you better control.

I haven't pushed it to the limit since I have new tyres on but there's no understeer thus far - even at sharp 90 degree turns in second , no evidence of body roll. Just loads and loads of grip ......... Absolutely love it !!!!

I'll now shut-up and let you enjoy the pics whilst I go for a quick blast to the shops :D

Stock Car Pics

Bilstein PSS10 Height and Damper adjustable

H&R Anti Roll Kit

Rear Damper adjustment 1 to 10 settings can be adjusted on the car. 1 being soft and 10 track use.

Front Damper Adjustment - once again can be adjusted on the car a wheel at a time with full lock

The top sway is front stock 2mm smaller in diametre and hollow compared to the Solid H&R sawy bar

Standard S3 Brakes

Standard Front and Rear suspension set-up

H&R Sway installed on standard hole as it would be too stiff on the second for road use

Installation and comparison of Bilsteins to stock setup note Height is only set at half way - another 30mm is possible if you didn't live in Sydney

19" B7 RS4 Reps with Conti CS3